Here’s a Start

A befitting feature on Oprah in 2009, this is a testimony about Khadijah Williams’ resilience and determination to rise above and not let her circumstances define her.

You start exactly where you are.

– Oprah Winfrey

Financial struggles have a stronghold on me, and I feel like I am at a disadvantage because I do not have the money to meet the expenses involved in pursuing a fashion design career. Consequently, it puts a damper on my ability to think creatively and crippling my ability to maximize my potential.

I am apparently where I’m supposed to be. It just takes one step to move forward. Even a baby step will make just that bit much more of a difference, and I need to be okay with that.

One thought on “Here’s a Start

Leave a Reply

